FarmlandBennettCHAMPAIGN- The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 87 counties in Illinois, including Champaign and Vermilion counties, as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses by the unprecedented rain and flooding over this summer.  

“Agriculture is the backbone of our economy,” said State Senator Scott Bennett (D-Champaign). “It is important for us to work together to help farmers through these difficult times. Local farmers keep the state’s economy going and growing.”

Farmers who believe they may be eligible for assistance should contact their county Farm Service Agency (FSA) office.  

Here is the contact information for Champaign and Vermilion County residents:

Champaign County Farm Service Agency:

2110 West Park Ct., Suite A
Champaign, IL 61821-2986
(217) 352-3536 ext 2
(855) 240-6623 Fax

Vermilion County Farm Service Agency:

1905A US Route 150
Danville, IL 61832-5396
(217) 442-8511 ext 2
(855) 688-3986 Fax

Loan applications are considered on a case-by-case basis.  The extent of losses, security available and applicant's repayment ability will determine eligibility.  Farmers who have questions can contact their county service agency or the state FSA at (217) 241-6600.

If residents need further assistance, please contact Senator Scott Bennett’s constituent office at (217) 355-5252.

Click here to visit the USDA FSA Website.

COVID19 Updates

Follow Sen. Bennett


Newsletter Sign-up
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Office Info

Champaign Office:
45 E. University Suite 206
Champaign, IL 61820
P: (217) 355-5252

Danville Office:
201 N. Vermilion St. Suite 323
Danville, IL 61832
P: (217) 442-5252

Springfield Office:
311C State House
Springfield, IL 62706
P: (217) 782-2507